Effervesce.

When life knocks you down, calmly get back up, smile, and say. "You hit like a bitch."

Meh.

Leave a comment

That’s how I feel today. Just meh. It’s cold (well in MY opinion it is!) and wet-ish, and progress on my product is s-l-o-w. I know I have a lot to be thankful for, my life is blessed and I am for the most part a very happy person. But I don’t do well with patience, I like to get in and get out, BAM  job done! Thank God I’m married to a very patient industrial designer, he always calms me down and explains that the design process does take time. YAWN. No really, I struggle so with that, hence the fact that I DON”T design anything.

I think I just need something, anything to go ahead and WORK dammit!! At least today when Pete came home he had some good news for me on the product front, so that’s a bit of a silver lining. And he reminded me (yet again) that we’ve only just begun, and I need to be a bit more patient. So, hopefully soon, I’ll be able to post a pic of my new product, hopefully. And please can we just get to the end of October already? I’m not in the best frame of mind these days, so I’m a bit blase′ at the moment, will hopefully feel a bit better next year month week, we’ll see, shall we?

“Patience is a VIRTUE.” – Some clever dude.

Share your thoughts

